23.1 C
Monday, July 22, 2024

United Kingdom And Republic Of Ireland Selected As EURO 2028 Hosts

The UEFA Executive Committee has officially designated the hosts for upcoming UEFA EURO tournaments. The UEFA EURO 2028 will be jointly hosted by England, Northern Ireland, the Republic of Ireland, Scotland, and Wales, while the UEFA EURO 2032 will be held in Italy and Turkey.
The announcement ceremony took place at the UEFA Headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland, on Tuesday. UEFA shared the news on its official platform, indicating that proposed venues for UEFA EURO 2028 include cities such as Belfast, Birmingham, Cardiff, Dublin, Glasgow, Liverpool, London (two venues), Manchester, and Newcastle.
Furthermore, it’s noteworthy that Germany will host UEFA EURO 2024, as previously decided during a UEFA Executive Committee meeting in Nyon on September 27, 2018. Germany’s selection marks its return as host of the UEFA European Championship, with the last hosting opportunity taking place before reunification. This decision follows Turkey’s bid to host UEFA EURO 2024. Germany notably hosted the 1988 tournament and the 2006 FIFA World Cup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Read


Latest stories